Git ‘er done

As many of you know, I’ve been tirelessly fundraising to bring my service dog home for the past few months.  My dog will come home sometime within the next year, whenever she completes her training.

I am just about 10%, or $500 away from completing my fundraising goal.  So, so close… and yes, so far.  I don’t have that money, and I won’t in the near future.

I humbly ask that you consider even a $5 donation to my fundraiser via GiveForward: Lydia’s Service Dog.

My dog will offer me independence by allowing me to go into public places without another person to support me.  My sensory issues are such that I tend to fall apart and melt down when I don’t have someone to redirect me.  My dog will provide this redirection in the form of physical contact.

Other tasks she’ll be trained to do include sense changes in medication levels in my body, be on meltdown patrol, and ease anxiety.

She will mean freedom for me.

Please consider a donation of any amount, and I ask that you help me to spread the word.  Think of it as a birthday present (my birthday is December 9th) or an early Christmas gift.

Someday I will pay the favor forward, as soon as I am able.

Oh, and if you donate more than $25 and email me with your address, I’ll send you a signed copy of my book.

Thank you.  Truly.

 

Lydia

Leave a Reply

