This, take two

So, if you’re reading my blog, chances are that you’ve done some reading over at Diary of a Mom.  I think Jess, like me, thinks with her fingers.

A certain exchange between Chloe and I tonight brought up in my mind a post of Jess’s.  Right.  That was uh… when?  I mean, she’s got over three years of posts and she writes most weekdays so… uh oh.  Search function didn’t work, either.  Hmm…

Having absolutely no idea where to start looking, I Tweeted Jess and simultaneously began randomly digging through all those posts.  Not that it’s not fun in itself to dig through a blog like that, all that history, but see, I’d just taken my melatonin, so I had about an hour to find said post and write my corresponding post.  Time’s a ticking.

I think I’d made it through about three months when Jess got back to me.

So, read this (no pun intended).

Now, back to what I originally had in mind…

It was a long day.  We had a meeting this morning, Mom and I.  I had speech in the afternoon, and then some neighbors took me to the community food bank with them this evening (which is another story for another time).

I was done.  I needed to do one of any number of things, like exercise, or wash the dishes, or scoop the cat litter, or knit, or read, or work out my brain a bit with some puzzles…

Enter Chloe: But what do you WANT to do?

Me: This.

Chloe: Okay, we’ll do this then.

And the conversation continued.

That is how you know when you have a true friend, folks…  when she knows you so very well that she even knows what “this” is without asking.  Nevermind that I’ve never actually met Chloe in real life.  Some things are bigger than face to face.  Just ask me, or ask Chloe, and we’ll tell you all about it.

And that… that’s what friends are for.

This.

Leave a Reply

