Typing dreams

I was up half the night.  Darn that autism-related insomnia that comes when you least expect it, eh?  I’ve been sleeping well (okay, so it takes nearly a handful of sedative meds, included 5 mg of melatonin, for that to happen) for a few months now.  Until last night.  I’m worried, really worried about something, and I can’t type about it yet.  It’s not time.  So, it my head it will sit and fester, and I will worry.

I didn’t sleep well once I was asleep, either.  Between the strangest dreams and the cat biting my hair and pulling, well, there was a lot of restlessness.

One of my dreams scared me, badly.  In it, I was trying to type, only, I couldn’t, really.  I would get the wrong words, I would get lots of letters in amongst the ones I was trying to type, and sometimes, despite hitting the keys correctly, I would get no letters at all.  Basically, typing became like speaking is.  Sometimes, when I speak, I don’t say what I mean to say, sometimes, I get bits of echolalia peppered within my speech, and other times, I get nothing at all.  Scary, right?  No typing?  Yes.  Scary.

Starting at about 9 or 9:30 AM, Elsie was biting me like crazy.  I got up, and she had food, so I armed myself with the squirt bottle and laid back down.  Except, even the squirt bottle was no deterrant.  She simply would not leave me alone.  At 11:30, a dozen or more bites later… I realized I was low.  Not just low, but in the 40s.  This means that I’d been low for quite a long time.  Darn that cat, but I swear she knew.  It’s not the first time this has happened.  Thankless job, isn’t it?  Getting shoved and squirted?  I made sure to give her a kiss just now.

I want to point something out, and I hope I’m not uh… shoot, I don’t know the figure of speech for that one.  Being a pain, I suppose.  If you look at the right-hand side bar of my blog, you’ll see some new things.  Brother made the “email me” link live.  Then, he fixed the link to my book.  Finally, he added a button (see it?) for GiveForward, where I’m going to attempt to raise money to bring Lexie Mae home.  I worry about asking for help.  I don’t want to ask for what isn’t mine, you know?  But think about it, spread the word, pass it on, what have you.  I’d really appreciate it.

2 thoughts on “Typing dreams

  1. My firend Sarah has a favourite saying – “What’s for you won’t go by you” – so don’t be afraid to ask, Lexie is for you. 🙂

    Spread the word on FB and blog

  2. I know what you mean Lydia. It is hard to ask for help. But, Lexi is going to make such a positive impact on your life that it is worth the asking.

    🙂
    Mrs. E.

Leave a Reply

