Welcome to here, everyone!

So, you’ve found me!

I.  Have.  Had.  It.  With Blogger.  Everyone’s telling me how they can’t comment, and then when you all CAN actually comment, I can’t respond to you!  How annoying!

Here’s hoping that WordPress treats us better.

So you know, in the coming week or so, I’ll be switching over to my own domain name at www.autisticspeaks.com.  That’s right, you all, I’ll have my own little world on the web!  I’m excited.  Some friends (looks like something good came from the Evil Study, eh?) are hosting my blog on their site, but you can find me by going to my link directly. 

I know it’s a lot of changes and moving around; I do believe that I will be able to seamlessly transition from this WordPress site to my own domain name and that the only difference will be that you will type in a different link to get here.  I think.  I don’t know a lot about this and am sort of feeling my way. 

So, forigve me for being cumbersome, will you?  We’ll settle in soon. 

While I have your ear, let me point out some cool new features coming to you via WordPress.  First, there’s a search box; that’s right, you can search all of my blog entries to find the one you want ( Or maybe that’s just helpful to me?  I don’t know.).  Then, you can subscribe by email to see when I post something new.  I guess that’s all for now, but I think those are two very cool features.

Thanks for stopping by!  If you like, leave a comment and introduce yourself.  I’ve acquired quite a few followers that I’ve never actually “met,” and I like to know who I’m talking to.

Until something interesting happens (which I pray to God is not tomorrow, because I’m worn out of interesting),

Lydia

4 thoughts on “Welcome to here, everyone!

  1. Hi Lydia,
    I’ve been reading your blog for quite awhile but have never been able to comment because I don’t have (or want) a Google account. Good for you for moving forward in your blogging life. I look forward to following along with you wherever you go.
    Jan

  2. Hi Lydia! I’m over here from AG playthings. I have long suspected that I am an aspie, or have some other form of high funtioning autism. I’ve been reading you a bit, and really identify with a lot of what you say. I’ll definitely be reading, and will try to comment when I can!

Leave a Reply

