>Anxiety, times a billion

>All of your positive thoughts and prayers must have gotten where they were going, because my interview actually went very well! As in, I did not tell the woman that I have autism (the opportunity just never presented itself), and she said that I interviewed well. There must have been some Divine intervention there, I tell you, because interviewing and I normally would not get along. I don’t know if/when I’ll hear anything, but I’ll tell you what I know whenever it is that I know it.

The anxiety isn’t budging. In fact, it’s getting kind of crisis-y. I don’t really know what else to say about that. I wish I knew why this happened, but I don’t. It’s so random, it seems. It just hits, and then it increases over some weeks until it’s completely out of control. My mom says that I should take a few days off work if I can’t handle it. My stepdad says I most certainly should not, that I’ll risk losing my job. One of the things that upsets me most is when I get conflicting instructions from people. Now I really don’t know what to do. I guess, unless I’m actively having a panic attack as I’m getting out of the car, I’ll go to work and stay as long as I can handle it. I’ve disappeared into the back room, panicked, and come back out to continue working before. It’s slow enough that I can get away with that. But, you know, just wondering… how much longer do I have to live like this?

4 thoughts on “>Anxiety, times a billion

  1. >Have you tried some alternative type medicines? I get very anxious from tome to time, although probably nothing like you experience. I use Bach's Flower Remedy. You can put drops on your tongue, or spray it in your mouth or rub a cream into your skin.All I can say is it got me through pregnancy and childbirth three times!

  2. >Sorry to hear you're feeling more anxiety. All I can tell you is I've heard from a lot of parents the same thing about their kids right now. We've speculated: weather change, not as much physical activity or sunshine, etc. I'm sure all the things have added up for you, too: and an interview! You're a champ!

  3. >Well I've had a thought about your anxiety – feel free to put me right – if your anxiety is worse when you have less to do at work could you do some kind of stock take or admin/behind the scenes work instead of sitting at the counter clock watching? Rather than sya you want time off, could you have a chat to your boss about filling your time with a project? There's usually some kind of finite project that needs doing, something that won't drag on but woold distract you for a bit?

Leave a Reply

